Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

FDP On Signal Processing and Its Applications 23rd April to 28th April, 2018 FDP On Next Generation Nano Satellite Communication Systems 07th May to 11th May, 2018 TI-Webinar     Shristi     MOOCS-On Line Courses     Virtual Lab     TI-AKTU CoE invites students to showcase their ideas and launch their startups

recent news

Dr. Aniruddha Desai

Dr. Aniruddha Desai, Director, Centre for Technology Infusion, La Torbe University, Melbourne, Australia Visited the academy on 27th Feb 2016. He visited E-yantra and TI labs along with the department lab facilities. He appreciated the spirit and zeal shown by the students (specially B.Tech. 3rd and 4th year) while demonstrating projects implemented by them.

Dr. Vimla Patel

Dr.Patel working as the head of the Center for Cognitive Studies in Medicine and Public Health and is an adjunct professor of Biomedical informatics at Columbia University in NY. She visited our department during the CCIP 2015.


delivered a lecture on Communication and Non- communication applications of Microwave Energy on 27thAugust-2014.

Dr. C P Ravi Kumar

lecture on Low-power, High-performance and Low-cost Embedded Systems using TI Embedded Processors and Analog

Dr. Muhammad H. Rashid

Talk on Outcome-Based Education (OBE) Implementation Steps

Departmental Magazine (Electrobytes) Nov 2014 March 2015 October 2015
Department Academic Calendar (ODD Semester)
Click here
Departmental Advisory Committee (DAC)
Name DAC Designation Organization
Dr. Gurulingappa M. Patil Chair Principal JSSATE
Dr. R C Jain Member Dean, Professor & HOD JIIT, NOIDA
Dr. J P Pandey, COEMember DirectorKNIT, Sultanpur
Dr. Arti NoorMember Scientist-E, Joint DirectorCDAC, NOIDA
Dr. Neeta Pandey Member Professor DTU, DELHI
Dr. Sanjay SrivastavaMember DirectorTexas Instruments, India
Mr. Prashant Dubey Member R&D Engineer Synopsys, NOIDA
Mr. Akshat BhatnagarMember DGMSAMSUNG R&D, Noida
Ms. Priyanka YadavMember ManagerSBI, Delhi
Mr. Eklavya PanditMember Ex. IAF OfficerIIM, Ahmadabad
Dr. Naveen Kumar GargMember ProfessorS.D.P.G College Ghaziabad
Mr. Vinay Kumar GuptaMember DGM (Project)UFLEX, Noida
Ms. Chhaya Grover Member Associate Professor JSSATE, Noida
Prof. Sampath Kumar V Member Secretary HOD (EC) JSSATE Noida
Role of Honour
Year Course Name of the Student Rank
2016 B.Tech(ECE) Siddharth Agarwal V
2014 B.Tech(ECE) Neha Gupta XVIII
2012 M.Tech(ECE) Neerja Singh I
2012 M.Tech(ECE) Naveen Jain II
2010 B.Tech(ECE) Prachi Lal VII
2009 B.Tech(ECE) Aman Singhal I
2005 B.Tech(ECE) Neeraj Mehta I
CAT Score 2014
Drishti Kumud 93.7
Keru Sharma 95.7
Ishan Kalra 94.1
GRE Score (out of 340) 2014
Sameeksha TomarKeru Sharma 325
Nayanshree Sinha 311
Gate Score 2014
Diksha Baranwal 6thRank
Departmental Laboratories

The laboratories are well maintained and regularly updated, responding to the changing needs of the technological scenario. The Project Lab is an exclusive facility offered to the students apart from their curriculum with the purpose of developing creative thinking and innovative skills. This is a unique opportunity where facilities exist for learners to gain sound software skills along with the hardware skills acquired in the other laboratories. Laboratories cover aspects in DSP, Analog Integrated Circuit, Optical Communication, e- CAD Lab, Microwave, HEP2 (Mentor Graphics & XILINX) Tools, ORCAD/PSPICE Design Suite, MATLAB and FPGA, Code Composer Studio (3.1), Basic Electronics , Digital Electronics, Microprocessor, Micro controller.

Project Lab
Digital Electronics Lab
Electronics Enginneering LAB
Electronics and PCB Workshop lab

Student Spotlight

Toppers 2016 Batch

E-Yantra Competition Winners - First Position
  • Theme:Gas leakage Detection
  • Team Id: eYRC-GD#1131
  • Members:
    • Karan Malhotra, Prerit Dewan, Deepesh Singh, HarshitSaxana
E-Yantra Competition Winners- Second Position
  • Theme:Courier Service
  • Team Id:eYRCPlus-CS#1393
  • Members:
  • Ved Vasu Sharma, Arun Kumar Soni, Abheet Devasthale,  Diksha Tripathi
E-Yantra Competition Winners- Fifth Position
  • Theme:Recyclable Waste Management
  • Team Id:eYRC-RM#1643
  • Members:
    • Kshitiz Trivedi, Abhay Rawat, Abhyudai
E-Yantra